The proverbial lull before the storm set in yesterday. Not a whole lot of action as the opening ceremonies are this evening. I had the opportunity to catch a good chuck of Norway’s practice yesterday afternoon at Hockey Canada Place.

Also, I got a bunch of great shots of the arena while I watched practice, plus a handful of shots of the team in action.

Today is the big day, although I will be watching on TV as well. Logistically there is no room for anyone besides those working the event and the fans. I had the opportunity to purchase seats at the box office, but $1,100 is a little out of my price range.

I must apologize that this post did not go up last night. Again, my computer wasn’t cooperating and this post never went up.

I will be all over Greater Vancouver today as I only had a talent meeting early in the morning and the rest of the day to myself. The meeting was rather surreal as I was at a table with Doc Emrick, Mike Milbury and Jeremy Roenick. The other table had Kenny Albert, Cammi Granato, AJ Mleczko and Bill Patrick.

Tomorrow Switzerland and Sweden and Canada and Slovakia face off in the first games on the women’s side.

See you then.

