Just touched down in Seattle for my second, and final, connection.

There is something to be said for flying across the country. I lucked out and there was very little cloud cover as my plane crossed the Rockies. The views of the Rockies from 30,000 feet are unparalleled. Not to mention the view that I got of Mount Rainer as we came in to land, easily the best part of the flight.

Kudos to the Seattle-Tacoma airport. It is a visually pleasing terminal with a really cool open market in the middle with at least three fresh fish bars and a handful of other region restaurants. All of this is lit naturally by an enormous panoramic window that looks out onto the runways.

In addition to Wendy's and Qdoba there are three other restaurants in that strip. To left is a glimpse of the huge panoramic window.

Also, SeaTac offers free Wi-Fi throughout the terminal, this just might be the coolest thing ever. Chicago-O’Hare provides Wi-Fi at $4.95 an hour, a little much. A little customer care goes a long way in my book.

I am t-minus 2 hours from arriving in Vancouver, in the meantime I am going to enjoy the SeaTac amenities.

